A list of the emersonians decorated the highest academic position of the vice-chancellor ship of different universities of INDO-PAK

A list of the emersonians decorated the highest academic position of the vice-chancellor ship of different universities of INDO-PAK 1 Lala Eish Kumar (Ludhiana University, India) 2 Taj Muhammad Khiyal (Punjab University , Lahore) 3 Dr. M Arsalan Mirza (Quid-e-Azam  University, Islamabad) 4 Dr. Sher Muhammad Zaman (Allama Iqbal Open University, Islamabad) 5 Dr Ashiq Muhammad Khan Durrani (B.Z.U, Multan) […]

A list of the Emersonians who have served higher Judiciary

1 Justice S.Tassudaq Hussain Jillani (Former Chief Justice Supreme Court of Pakistan) 2 Justice Syed Jamshed Ali (Former Judge Supreme Court of Pakistan) 3 Justice Amin-ud-Din Khan (Judge Supreme Court of Pakistan) 4 Justice Jehangir Arshad (Former Judge Lahore High Court) 5 Justice Abdur Rehman Ansari (Former Judge Lahore High Court) List of Judiciary  

A list of renowned personalities in politics.

1 Sahibzada M Farooq Ali Khan (Former Speaker National Assembly of Pakistan) 2 Makhdoom Sajjad Hussain Qureshi (Former Deputy Chairman Senate of Pakistan / Former Governor Punjab) 3 Makhdoom S. Alamdar Hussain Gillani (Former Minister Health and Local Bodies of Punjab) 4 S.Ali Hussain Gardezi (Former Minister for Industries Punjab) 5 S. M Qaswer Gardezi (Founder Multan Chamber of […]

Donation by Emersonians.

1- Dr. Anwaar Ahamd along with other Executive members presented a check of 1,70,000 for purchasing hundred classroom chairs for the students as desired by the principal of the college. 2- a check of 1,00,000 was presented by Molvi Sultan Alam  and his colleagues  for the needy students of the college. 3- 1,00,000 were provided […]

Office Bearers of the Emersonians

2013-2015 President Senior Vice President Vice President Secretary General Joint Secretary Finance Secretary Secretary of Information and Publicity S. Farogh Naweed Molvi Sultan Alam Malik Haider Usman Dr. Hameed Raza Siddiqui Ms.Farkhanda Mumtaz Fayyaz Tehseen M Shakeel Ch Enj. Mumtaz Ahmad Khan Tariq Mehmood Qureshi Members Executive Committee M. Riaz-ul-Haq Hamid ali Hashmi Dr. Zahoor […]

Article on Govt. Emerson College, Multan

THE EMERSONIANS By: Maulvi Mohammad Soltan Alam Ansari Advocate Supreme Court of Pakistan President The Emersonians (2017-19)     In 1920,  the efforts of a great lover of education, Sir Herbert William Emerson, the then Deputy Commissioner, Multan and who was later elevated to the position of Governor Punjab, resulted  in establishment of The Emerson […]

Medals List [New]

26 Medals Donated by 17 Emersonians (Each Emersonian can donate Rs. 10,000 per Medal Dedicated to any Teacher of the College) Sr.No Name of Donor   Amout Medals in the Name of 1 M. Riyaz u l Haq (Ex President  The Emersonians) 30,000  Prof. M A Ghani (Philosophy) Prof. Nazeer Ahmad Ch (English)  (Late) Prof. […]